

# NOTICE OF PUBLIC REGULAR MEETING OF COUNCIL & MAYOR

June 10, 2019 6:00 p.m. Council Chambers 400 East Main St. Homer, LA. 71040

#### Administration

- \*Mayor Dr. Xanthe Y. Seals
- \*Councilwoman Linda Hardaway, District 1
- \*Councilman Johnny West, District 2
- \*Councilman Keldron Johnston, District 3
- \*Councilman Brandon Rich, District 4
- \*Councilwoman Patricia Jenkins, District 5

#### **Administrative Staff**

Lori Graham, Town Attorney
Shenika Wright, Town Clerk
Van McDaniel, Police Chief
Shenovia Harris, Town Treasurer
Lee Wells, Public Works Dept. /Street
Vivian Moffett, Public Works Dept./Water & Sewer
Steven Koskie, Financial Consultant
Timothy Ivory, Compliance Clerk
Guardian Journal, Official Journal
Haynesville News

#### **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Invocation
- III. Pledge of Allegiance
- IV. Roll Call
- V. Motion to adopt the minutes for Regular Meeting held May 13, 2019.
- VI. Public Comment on Agenda Items

(Citizens' Communication to Council may be made on agenda items only. Louisiana Open Meeting Laws provide that the public has the opportunity to address the board prior to taking any action on an agenda item at today's meeting. As you speak, please identify yourself by name and address and state the agenda item on which you intend to speak. Please limit comments to 3 minutes.)

- VII. Old Business: None
- VIII. New Business:
  - 1. Approve Recommendation for Official Journal.
  - 2. Discuss/Approve New Hire Police Department.

## IX. Mayor's Report:

- Mayor's Office
- Council
- Public Works
- Recreation
- Grants
- Financials
- Police
- Main Street

### IX. Executive Session:

# X. Adjourn:

Twenty-four hour notice is hereby given and publicly posted on Friday, June 7, by 5:00 P.M.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please Contact Shenika C. Wright at (318) 927-3555 describing the assistance that is necessary.

Shenika Wright, Town Clerk

(Name and Position of Authorized Person)

Town of Homer

400 East Main St – Homer, LA 71040

(318) 927-3555

Council Members: \*Linda Hardaway-District I \*Johnny West-District II \*Keldron Johnston-District III \*Brandon Rich~District IV \*Patricia Jenkins-District V

"This Institution Is An Equal Opportunity Employer and Provider"