

NOTICE OF PUBLIC REGULAR MEETING OF COUNCIL & MAYOR

April 10, 2023 6:00 p.m. Council Chambers 400 East Main St. Homer, LA. 71040

MAYOR'S WORKSHOP-5:00 P.M.

Administration

- *Mayor Dr. Xanthe Y. Seals
- *Councilman Alonzo Mitchell, District 1
- *Councilman Timothy Ivory, District 2
- *Councilman Jimmy Hand, District 3
- *Councilwoman Verletha Adams, District 4
- *Councilman Sammy Kirk, District 5

Administrative Staff

Lori Graham, Town Attorney Shenika Wright, Town Clerk Van McDaniel, Police Chief Shenovia Harris, Town Treasurer

Derrick Burns, Public Works./Street & Sidewalk Vivian Moffett, Public Works Dept./Water &Sewer

Guardian Journal, Official Journal

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Invocation
- III. Pledge of Allegiance
- IV. Roll Call
- V. Motion to adopt the minutes for Regular Meeting held March 13, 2023.
- VI. Public Comment on Agenda Items

(Citizens' Communication to Council may be made on agenda items only. Louisiana Open Meeting Laws provide that the public has the opportunity to address the board prior to taking any action on an agenda item at today's meeting. As you speak, please identify yourself by name and address and state the agenda item on which you intend to speak. Please limit comments to 3 minutes.)

VII. Old Business:

VIII. New Business:

- **1.** Approve Resolution #23-001-Resolution to adopt Millage Rate of 8.680 Mills for Tax Year 2023.
- 2. Declaration of Surplus of Vehicle:
 - 2019 Ford CB F550 VIN# 1FDUF5DT7KEE58262.

IX. Mayor's Report:

- Mayor's Office
- Council
- Public Works
- Airport
- Recreation
- Grants
- Financials
- Police

Code Enforcement

Main Street

X. Adjourn:

Twenty-four hour notice is hereby given and publicly posted on Thursday, March 6, by 5:00 P.M.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please Contact Shenika C. Wright at (318) 927-3555 describing the assistance that is necessary.

Shenika Wright, Town Clerk
(Name and Position of Authorized Person)
Town of Homer
<u> 400 East Main St – Homer, LA 71040</u>
(318) 927-3555

Council Members: *Alonzo Mitchell-District I* *Timothy Ivory-District II* *Jimmy Hand-District III* *Verletha Adams -District IV* *Sammy Kirk-District V*

"This Institution Is An Equal Opportunity Employer and Provider"